get to the pictures


The past few posts have given a lot of ideas and I realized there were NO PHOTOS!!! Only after reading something about the quality of comprehension which explicitly connected a lack of images with a decrease in comprehension… I am so very very sorry. So here are some photos to go with the tips.

Here is Carver’s lunch for tomorrow: 1 muffin, 1 slice of bread, 4 sm-med turkey meatballs, 1 large orange, 1 granola bar, 1 diet coke, 1 pack of cookies

Here is my lunch: 1 diet coke, 3 slices of deli chicken, 2 tablespoons hummus, 1 pack whole grain pita chips, 1c raw veggies, 1 med apple, 2 small homemade cookies

Here is a picture of my fridge – I find keeping it organized and clean is very helpful for grocery shopping and also eating healthier. My middle shelf is devoted to healthy snacks, some of which are pre-portioned. The middle shelf gets the most attention – aside from the diet coke box… So I make sure items are easy to grab and colorful so they catch my attention before a not so good choice. I also keep our leftovers here – same reason… They need to be eaten.

That’s it for today. Monday and Tuesday rolled into one tomorrow – should be a blast…

Leave a Reply

