what’s next?


Today I found myself in need of something, a few different things throughout the day really. The beginning of the day I was in need of medicine and food, by the end of the afternoon early evening I was in need of a confidence booster and an outlet for my disappointment. Still not much pain from Monday’s surgery, but the pressure was a little more than I could ignore. The food need was a no-brainer, thankfully I was able to eat a full day’s worth of points.

I found out this afternoon my school plans have to change. I am not certain what we will do now and it is very frightening and upsetting, but I am one dish closer to acceptance of the news. Who knows maybe good things will happen with the next year of school-free time? Maybe a book, or another project, or planning a wedding? Who knows… I am certain it will all work out even. So stay tuned for what comes next.

Colorful Pasta with Sausage

In a large pot bring 5c water to a boil, add in 1t salt. Add 1/2 lb short cut vegetable pasta and cook over medium-high heat for 6-7 minutes until al dente. Meanwhile slice up 4 chicken andouille sausage links into 1/2″ thick pieces. Sauté the sausage in a large skillet with non-stick spray and 1t olive oil. Cook for 5 minutes over medium-high heat, stirring frequently. Halve 1c grape tomatoes, quarter 1 can of artichoke hearts and add to the skillet. Continue cooking for 3-4 more minutes, stirring frequently. Drain the pasta and add to the skillet –stir to combine. Serves 4. Top with 1t grated Parmesan cheese. Points Plus: 7.

One Comment on “what’s next?”

  1. I looooooove your blog!!!!

    And I’m a die hard foodie!

    Glad i found you through 20sb

    RSSn your posts as we speak 🙂

    Follow my blog too 🙂

    http://www.single-unsingle.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

