fried eggs and weddings


I just finished a delicious breakfast sandwich… So delicious I had to tell you about it immediately! I’ve tried making fried eggs once or twice before and they were somewhere between failure and success. Today’s was emphatically successful. I fried two eggs in non-cook spray and a teaspoon of butter. I cooked them for about 3-4 minutes over medium heat until the white turned nearly opaque. I then flipped the eggs and cooked for an additional minute. How to stack you ask?! Well I have two ideas for you- my way and Carver’s.
Carver’s egg sandwich: bottom half of English muffin, 1/2 slice provolone, egg, slice of tomato, 2 tablespoons of catsup topped off with other half of English muffin (points plus: 6)
My sandwich: bottom half of English muffin, 1/2 slice provolone, egg, slice of tomato, 2 handfuls mixed greens, topped with other half of English muffin (points plus: 6)
To balance out the egg sandwich have a nice piece of fruit- I had a medium banana and a handful of grapes.

Yuummmm….

This morning I am working on my wedding look-book. I worked on it a bit last night and made some serious progress. We have had a pretty clear vision of what we want out of our big day (sorry, weekend) but now we are getting some real substance to it. So exciting!!
On today’s agenda: sweat session (cardio day at the gym), library for some finance books, laundry and Friday night cocktails.

Happy Friday all!!

20110624-093906.jpg

Leave a Reply

