I’m a cookies & muffins kinda girl


The kitchen and I had some quality time today. We’ve shared passing glances over the past few weeks, but not one on one time like today, and tomorrow if all goes as planned. It has been a busy few weeks and I haven’t planned early as much as normal. Some people prefer to live that way- for me it stresses me out. So the past couple days I have worked on a new plan- one that embraces our lives as they are now but still gives us some structure and fun. I have also managed to cross off some nagging projects recently. Going on that business trip seemed to throw me off more than I anticipated. Luckily I have a few weeks before my next trip so I can brainstorm.
I am sure you are curious what my first project back (so to speak) was. Well I made oatmeal chocolate chip cookies and zucchini walnut muffins. The zucchinis came from the farm where Carver and I took our engagement photos taken this past weekend. And the cookies are a result of a week long conversation about cookies.
Tomorrow I plan on making Chex mix, meatballs and tomato sauce and smoothies. Another day of kitchen therapy should get me on the right track. Here are photos of the cookies to hold you over until we get the recipes up.

20110820-094307.jpg

20110820-094319.jpg

2 Comments on “I’m a cookies & muffins kinda girl”

  1. JENNIFER says:

    DUDE YOU NEED A RETAIL LOCATION… ME WANT COOOOKIEESSS (COOKIE MONSTER VOICE).


Leave a Reply

