Chili and bowling


Have you ever been to a bowling tournament? Me either. In fact I would have bet money that I wouldn’t be caught dead at one of these. But here I am. Supporting my future hubby. He made it to the regionals and if he does well here he moves on to the next round in Las Vegas.
Do you have any preconceived notions of bowlers? I did. And for the most part they are dead on. There is still the cliche elderly woman rolling around her O2, the Ron Jeremy lookalike and the man who I swear is still playing Risk on Friday night. Some people don’t fit the mold though. Like the frat guys and the soccer moms. Quite the sight.
Carver did very well, we haven’t heard where he placed but when we left he had the second highest score.
On our way out I scarfed down about 1/2 cup of turkey chili with a dollop of light sour cream and a diet coke. I knew I’d be hungry before we made it home and didn’t want to eat the bowling alley nachos so I stashed a bottle of water and an energy bar in my purse. 3 hours later I was grateful for thinking ahead.

20120317-185943.jpg

20120317-185955.jpg

2 Comments on “Chili and bowling”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Court, what the heck is the second picture of????????? Context please or I am going to continue to assume it is bird poop!


Leave a Reply

